Skip to content
November 4, 2010 / ignuf


After the LIRR running late, the 2,3 not running, and standing in a 20 minute taxi line all so I can be 30 minutes late to class…I arrive at my destination. The cab driver looks back at me.

Cab Driver: You ok?
Me: Yeeah…you know, I’m just having..uh.. you know, I’m having a rough day.
Cab Driver: Yeah you look it, you look tired.

Holding fare and tip in hand, I think for a few moments. I end up tipping him a few more dollars than necessary because I like honest people.

More people should tell us how bad we look.

Leave a Reply

