Skip to content
April 10, 2011 / ignuf

Russian Subways

After years of catching the train in NYC dirty subway stations full of rats, roaches, decay…these are pretty spectacular. If I ever get to visit Russia, I would like to put riding their subway on my list of things to do there. Not only are they clean(!), they’re just really gorgeous.
Arbatskaja_arbpokr_Barry_Kent2

novoslobodskaya-metro-station
800px-Moscow_MetroCrowded_(pixinn.net)
800px-Slavyansky_bul'var_-_MosMetro

There’s a couple more on my flickr page. I saved this ages ago so I don’t know the source. I’ll edit it in when I find it!

Leave a Reply

